Do I know string theory?

Yes! I worked officially on it 2 years and unofficially another 5 years… I know it inside out and on most of its faces… I even know more about it than some string theorists specialized in, say, flux compactifications, which are in general ignoring other aspects, etc. The thing is, I am also asking some questions when someone tells me something… I generally don’t accept hand-waving arguments so I go home and think carefully about what has been said… sometimes hours, sometimes days, sometimes months… This is how I found out what algebraic topology says about some things related to string theory, this is how I found out how string theory is lacking all forms of unicity proofs… how assumptions are being made on no ground whatsoever… swiss cheese is the thing that resembles most to string theory as it is now… 

Leave a Reply

